New Committee at Bradford.

Anything BMX related, no off topic posts here please

Moderators: Crooch, billstup, Super Moderators

New Committee at Bradford.

Postby JonTheBassist » 11 Jan 2017, 07:28

After many years of hard work on behalf of the club (15?), Ian Thewlis, Jeremy Brown and Shirley Brown have stepped down from their roles as Chair, Secretary and Treasurer respectively - as has Ricky Binns who has helped with the running of the track in particular for many years.

I'm sure that the local and wider community would join us in thanking them for all thay they have done, with benefits too numerous to be able to list here but just as an example, we have often been the only northern club east of the Pennines to run regular club racing.

After our AGM here is the new committee:

- The new Chair of the Club is Nicole Cummins.
- The new Club Secretary is Russell Aydon-Butler
- The new Treasurer is Rebecca Aydon-Butler

Some of the other roles are still to be fully defined. Here's to a successful 2017!
Snap you later!
Jon Rhodes - Coach @Bradford Bandits BMX Racing Club / Cruiser Dad / Veteran
Facebook - Team Rhodes BMX
Martins European Transport, Dragon BMX Racing, Pro Acoustics, Bespoken Wheel Builds & Bicycle Fixes
User avatar
Posts: 730
Joined: 24 May 2009, 10:35
Location: to the east of Eden

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], stefanieav1, Yahoo [Bot] and 38 guests